I see myself in Reply 1997 : The unstoppable fangirl!!

The oldies are back! It’s a vintage drama that could bring back a flood of memories among viewers. Reply 1997 is a drama that aims to take 1st generation idol fans back to the times of H.O.T. and Sechs Kies, took set in Busan of the 1990s. Those who weren’t hardcore H.O.T. fans back in the day may have a hard time understanding some of the scene, so the producers are putting in the extra effort to help others understand this culture.

This drama is really reflection of a fangirl whether it’s in the past or the present, fangirl is fangirl. As a fangirl I can relate everything in Reply 1997 with myself, tho my era was started on 2nd generation idol (DBSK, Super Junior, SS501), in 1997 I was still in elementary school and was into Backstreet Boys and Boyzone that time. In Reply 1997, the female lead SiWon’s (Jung Eunji) nick is ‘the one and only Ahn Seung’s (H.O.T Tony’s real name) Wife’,lol.. guess what’s my nick back in 2007? Kyubuin (Super Junior Kyuhyun’s wife),haaaa xD
Like Siwon’s bedroom, my bedroom wall was filled with idol posters too, my magazines is thicker than my journal books, pretending to study till late of night while the truth is I was watching some varshow,kkkk.. If Siwon is the staff for H.O.T fanbase in Busan, then I was a staff (blogger,translator) in one of  an international fanbase,hahah.. I feel amused whenever I remember to those days,hahah xD

Things has been easier these days, like you can purchase concert tix online wherever you are, back then they used to queueing at a bank all night long, this drama showed you how much fangirl’s effort in 90’s, also don’t forget about the fanwar!! ‘My idol is the most talented, my idol has to be no.1, my idol has the biggest fandom,etc‘..haha.. it’s a fanculture that you can’t avoid. Thank God it’s also has been harmless, since nowadays fanwar mostly only exist in social networking, forum, fancafe, etc.lol xD

What I love from Reply 1997 :

– The unstoppable fangirl story that can leave a big smile on your face,

– The everlasting friendship story that will make you miss your long-time-best-friend,

– The unrequited love story is another heart wrenching painful story that I love the most from this drama, I ship Siwon-Yoonjae!!

– The cameo!!Reply 1997 really outdid itself and invited many celebrity guests to make special appearances in the drama starting from Tony Ahn, A Pink’s Cho Rong and Bo Mi, ZE;A Siwan, Noel’s Kang Gyun Sung, comedians Jung Joori, Shin Bongsun, Kim Jongmin, Shin Dong yup, Ahn Young Mi, Kang Yu Mi, Yoon Hyung Bin, Yang Se Hyung, announcer Park Ji Yoon, Jewelry’s Kim Ye Won and many others.

– Lastly, the gadget!!hahah.. It’s such a strange feeling to see my old clamshell phone, tamagochi and walkman again.

For those who sick of watching Idol-turn-to-actor-drama, I encourage you to watch this drama, aside from the reason I mentioned above, I bet you gonna doubt if it’s Eunji’s first time acting. The casts are amazingly fit to their role, great directing, awesome cast, nice plot = 2012 Best Drama. =)

You can start to watch the drama from ep. 0, yes they have ep. 0!! Ep. 0 is an intro to the drama, casts intro, synopsis and Behind The Scene.

Reply 1997 ep 0 : Synopsis & Behind The Scene.







120808 tvN E News – Reply 1997 Filming

The drama has been scoring the highest ratings in its time slot among cable channels, with ratings at an average of 3 percent. So what are you waiting for?still doubting bout the drama?naaah.. I won’t make friend with you then,lol

This has been the drama-addict omonOona, annyeong~ ^^

3 thoughts on “I see myself in Reply 1997 : The unstoppable fangirl!!

  1. I figured out more interesting things on this fat reduction
    issue. A single issue is that good nutrition is vital when dieting.

    A big reduction in bad foods, sugary food items, fried foods, sugary foods, beef, and white colored flour products can be necessary.

    Possessing wastes parasitic organisms, and wastes may prevent desired goals for
    fat-loss. While specific drugs momentarily solve the matter,
    the horrible side effects will not be worth
    it, and they never give more than a temporary solution. It can be a known undeniable
    fact that 95% of dietary fads fail. Thank you for sharing your notions on this web site.

  2. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it
    is rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  3. Thanks for your article. Another factor is that
    being photographer includes not only issues in capturing award-winning photographs and also hardships in acquiring
    the best dslr camera suited to your needs and most especially struggles in maintaining the caliber of
    your camera. It is very real and apparent for those photographers
    that are into capturing the particular nature’s fascinating scenes – the mountains, the forests,
    the particular wild or maybe the seas. Going to these adventurous places
    unquestionably requires a video camera that can meet the wild’s severe area.

Leave a Reply

