[Greatest Love Story] Yoo Inna’s Man Diary : A fate that started at a gap in time~

[Narration by Yoo In na]
2002 – This story began when my friend Park Jun Shik (The Nuts leader), introduced me to his friend..Ji Hyunwoo, he was a member of The Nuts at that time. He was so tall, has small face, and lovely eyes smile, that was my first impression for him. =)

A chance meeting that started at a gap in time. That meeting already ended 9 years ago…”~joonni~

2002-2012 : 9 years passed, once upon a time unintentionally he pass by to my radio show and suddenly gave me his signed CD (his first solo album) during broadcast, cos it’s my first time, i didn’t know what i should do after receiving the gift.., so I just thanked him like that.

Although I still remembers the encounter from 9 years ago, but he seemed to have forgotten.

01.04.2012 : He came again to my radio show this time as a guest, I said I listen to his songs a lot (after he gave me the CD), I love all his songs, I watched his dramas and his movies, and I even told him how his kimchi is the best (the fact that I watched Invicible Youth 2 as well). Then he sang “Baby Elephant” live, like a bf sing for his gf. ㅅ_ㅅ

03.13. 2012 : I was chosen as a leading lady to joins “Queen Inhyun’s Man” drama, where the male lead is someone I know, yes..he’s Ji Hyunwoo. Ha X)

04.16.2012 : I invited him to my radio show (again) this time to promote our new drama. Interestingly, there was a part where we talk about listener’s story, it’s about a public love confession. Then he asked me “What do woman prefer between hearing it from someone else or hearing it directly from that person?

Me : “Directly..if the person said it directly and confessed…A grand confession or an embarrassed, stumbling confession is good too…Either way if the person confessed directly, that is much better.

Unknowingly, THIS will lead me to a new chapter of my drama.

04.18.2012 : Our drama “Queen Inhyun’s Man” first episode aired. A story about a scholar Kim BoongDo (Ji Hyunwoo) who had supported the reinstatement of Queen In Hyun when Jang heebin’s schemes resulted in her being deposed and replaced as King Sukjong‘s queen consort.  He travels 300 years into the future of modern Seoul and meets Choi Hee Jin (Yoo Inna), a no-name actress who is expecting a career renaissance through her role as Queen In Hyun in a TV drama.

05.26.2012: A series of photos of us in-between shooting our drama are raising suspicions on just how close the both of us. Netizens comment , “They’re too comfortable to be just a friend and co-star”. Additionally, many on set have remarked on our close relations as we are seen spending quite of time together, looking after each other and looking jovial always.

and of course, the plethora of kiss (library), kiss (car), kiss (tiptoe), kiss (necktie), kiss (spaghetti)scenes have only been adding fuel to the fire.

And I just found out about his feelings while we were filming the drama.

But I thought that there could be confusion when you are focusing on the character. I didn’t like that. I also thought, “Is this the right time for me to date?”

So I said, “Let’s keep personal feelings aside at least until the drama finishes.”

Thankfully, Hyun Woo-sshi understood and was considerate. So we were able to finish the drama safely.

Love is what makes two people sit in the middle of a bench when there is plenty of room at both ends”.
06.07.2012 : Then at final broadcast showing, that event happened. He suddenly make a public confession! “Our drama charm is menboong (mental breakdown) right? So the thing that will make you menboong today is..I love Yoo Inna.”
At that enormous confession, at that time I said, “I think I need to talk to him after this finishes..This is really a men-boong drama..” – I really didn’t know what to think. I had asked him for a week to think, tho it ended up taking a few more days (10 days).
06.08.2012 – 06.10.2012 : We became center of attention, media went crazy over our silent action, so many speculations came out, and because at every single word of mine, there were headlines written as “Meaningful statement!” I was more careful.
And media reported that Ji Hyunwoo-ssi went MIA after the sudden confession.
06.11.2012 : Ji Hyun Woo cleared all the rumors about his recent whereabouts on Twitter. He wrote, “Aigo!really! Everyone’s so worried about me! I’m doing fine, I didn’t just vanish into thin air, so please stop worrying about me!Even when the exact same situation comes, I am going to do exactly what I did! Oh and also, people say that those who are too concerned about other people never turn out to be great, so please, cut me a slack. Let’s be happy together!
06.12.2012 – 06.15.2012 : I gather all my thought, I remember I asked him after the event (sudden confession) ended, “Why did you do that?” He said this. “In my whole lifetime, I had never said, ‘Mom I want this. Mom I want that. I really want it.’” He never desired something. But he desired something for the first time so he didn’t want to lose it. He said that.

At the same time I was bewildered, I was grateful because he was genuine. I was thankful. At every word, at every expression, his eyes..I felt his honesty and I felt that I knew (what he was feeling). Courageously, without measuring…It wasn’t because he wasn’t thinking about the future or he wasn’t being considerate of me…not that, but an innocence that couldn’t be more innocent…a sincere heart, I felt that.

But attention I couldn’t predict rushed over. There were reporters photographing me while I was doing this show live, and messages from listeners telling me to answer also flooded in. At those things, I couldn’t be courageous. Instead of being just a problem between the two of us…I was also concerned about the public gaze….It’s a important problem, in all honesty. It was obvious that there will be some impact career-wise…so I felt very cautious…a lot. I think that’s why I wandered…worrying about this and that.

But my mom said this- “The world can be much more beautiful than you think. Believe in them. Put down everything and think. When you’ve put everything down, feel for yourself what is left at the core.” So I thought, “Without thinking about anything else, I will look deeply into my heart.” And whatever the result, to the question of “‘Is this a kind of love I can do?”- I thought about faith and assurance/certainty..Without certainty…and because of my job…it would be a hard thing. But faith…faith grew.

06.16.2012 : For about ten days, I thought about it hard and the more I did, the answer became more simple. “Purely, let’s just look at our heart.” So I called him. I called Hyun Woo-shi who must have been very anxious inside but was waiting calmly.

We talked while we walked around the park- “Since ‘Queen In Hyun’s Man’ ended, let us begin ‘Yoo In Na’s Man.’

Like that, our first date started successfully but the reporter was there with us too. Haha.

Truthfully, I saw him. I also saw his car. I even saw him follow us to the park. He took a nice picture of me doing the “V.”

06.18.2012 : Like I said in the beginning, I was preparing to say something already. I was thinking the “Volume” family is first. Finally, that day I confirmed our relationship, I like him and I found certainty. Very thankfully, he gave me that kind of faith. That’s why I want to date him prettily and more than anyone else, I want to get congratulations from the “Volume” family.

I dies from embarrassment. 0>_<0

I also left a message for him : “to Hyun Woo-sshi who might be listening to this broadcast, please stop smoking as promised. Smoking is bad for your health.”

“Ji Hyun Woo-sshi, thousands of members of the “Volume” family are watching you.  So be  good!”

“Are you listening? If you smoke, it seems like someone is going to tell me.”(smoking = no kissing)

That’s how our relationship started, so please look at this kindly. I will date him quietly. You have to date someone to know them!

“A chance encounter in 2002, that meeting ended nine years ago. Our reunion now is not because of fate that we were cast together as time-crossed lovers, but rather, because of our deep respect for each other as professional actors where our chemistry was so strong that it blurred the lines between fantasy and reality, and culminated with us creating a string of memories that belong only to us both during this 16-episode journey. Now begins our second encounter. Now we live only for us. And the price to pay? To stay together forever by each other’s side.” ~Pr1ncess61/gcalabia

~ (to be) Happy Ending ~

Based on true story “Yoo Inna & Ji Hyunwoo
Translation & photos credit : joonni.com, redpinkboxes.wordpress.com, Queen Inhyun’s Man FB fanpage, InHyun’s couple soompi fanpage etc (as tagged).

Letters of Goodbye

Dear “Queen In Hyun’s Man,”

This letter is written to you, and at the same time, to me.

In several years, I may forget that I had ever written this letter…

Or the blog in which this letter exists might disappear.

This letter is written for either me or you, whoever may be living holding on to memories.

When I first came into possession of you, I wanted to know the cause and effect.

At first, I thought it was to realize my hopeless dream of finding the perfect drama.

Then I thought, it was to help me start a recapping project.

Finally I thought, it was to live my life in the warm glow of your memories.

But now I have belatedly realized the true effect.

If the cause was short entertainment, then the effect was the loss of everything.

My vision, my health, my tissue box…my sleep…and also you.

In order to be entertained, I had to give up an equivalent price. This is a foregone conclusion.

To think that I could keep even my sanity was foolish.

How much more must I lose in order to repay the price?

Not being able to see you anymore… I have realized even that is a luxury.

Sanity. My sanity.

Losing it is the final price I must pay.

I do not know what will happen now.

Will I just forget you, lost in the deep abyss of my mind, or will I live on, forever in agony?

If I have a final wish…it is to remember you.

In a world full of so many bad dramas, to not have even you as the fallback would be hell.

And you….

Even if you should happen to read this letter in the future, I hope you won’t know who it is for.

Otherwise, it means you have some kind of consciousness and that is just scary.

Love, Joonni (on behalf all QIHM’s fans)

One thought on “[Greatest Love Story] Yoo Inna’s Man Diary : A fate that started at a gap in time~

Leave a Reply

